Equal Opportunity Awards 2018


Innovation - Technology

  • Blee TV and Ask Blee (Bleetech Innovations Pvt Ltd)

  • Eye-D (GingerMind Technologies Pvt Ltd)

  • XL Cinema (Brajma Intelligent Systems Pvt Ltd)

Innovation - Non Technology

  • Mitti Cafe

  • District Red Cross Society, Panchkula Haryana

  • White Print

Enabler - Employment of Persons with Disabilities

  • SME Sector - Mirchi and Mime (Square Meal Foods)

  • Corporate Sector – Wipro Ltd

Enabler - Inclusive Schools

  • Inclusive School - Balvantray Mehta Vidya Bhawan Anguridevi Shersing Memorial Academy

  • Special School - Shradhanjali Integrated School, Association of People with Disability

  • Higher Education - St. Xavier’s College, Mumbai

Enabler - Architects and Design Firms Promoting Universal Access Design (UAD)

  • Access For All

  • Nature Nurture Architects and Planners

Individual - Entrepreneur of the Year

  • Social Enterprise

    Dr. Lalithkumar Natarajan, Founder, Love and Acceptance NGO

  • Commercial Enterprise

    Ms. Shenaz Haveliwala, Founder, Le Garden

Individual - Professional of the Year

  • Mr. Narsappa Vagathali

    President, Association of People Affected by Leprosy

Certificates of Appreciation

Enabler - Inclusive School

  • Mann – Centre for Individuals with Special Needs

  • Orkids Foundation

  • Saksham

Individual - Professional

  • Vidya Rao

    Global Lead-Persons with Disabilities, Wipro Limited